As if the miracle of being born the first time into an earthly family wasn’t enough, there is the miracle of the invitation to be born a second time into God’s family. Generally speaking, our priest doesn’t “dunk” for baptisms, but his liberal hand with the water could hardly be called “sprinkling”. We like to think of our kiddos as being “dunkled” into the body of Christ.

baptism

I’ve always wished that I’d hand-crafted some gorgeous baptismal gown with hand-smocking and crocheted lace, but I just always seem to prefer to make things that get more use than once in a lifetime. Still, I managed to make a onesie for the occasion.

modeling

And in spite of the unfortunate lighting situation, I had to share this last photo because the Pumpkin looks so pleased to be celebrating his new extended-family.

baptism-smile

