I thought it was time for an update on my Viajante shawl. I’m so glad I have this on my needles for the summer! I can pick it up and put it down at will, I don’t lose my place, and about 98% of it is just plain old knitting. I can add several inches without even looking at it.

from-above

via-on-me

Even though the Viajante is going to take a while longer to finish, I couldn’t resist this skein of super-soft alpaca at a recent wool market. I’m pondering what to do with it while I meditatively knit the rounds of my shawl. It would make a lovely scarf or neck warmer, and I have dozens of those type of patterns stashed away to try out sometime. But part of me wants to do something a bit more…special. I’m open to suggestions (leave links for me in the comments?)

tweedy-alpaca

