It is nice to be back in this space, even if I am not as refreshed and rested as I had hoped. As it turned out, our washing machine broke early last week. At the beginning of the week’s laundering. And did I mention that the Peanut is potty-training again? I allowed myself 10 minutes of self pity, surrounded by dirty towels and dirty underwear. Then I reminded myself, This? This is a first-world problem. And to bring myself back from self pity, I counted all of the blessings that were required in order to have an inoperable washing machine and piles of dirty laundry. They are shockingly numerous.

lilac

Just some pretty pictures for today. The scent of the lilacs follows me everywhere in the garden these days. I feel like I could live on the scent of lilacs for at least a week.

lilac-2

