Tags

I think it’s time for an update on the Daybreak shawl, yes? Slowly but surely, it’s growing right before my eyes.

I wasn’t sure about the variegated yarn at first, but once I started striping it with the blue from my stash I decided it was the right choice. Just a few more stripes and a border of blue, then time to bind off.

Once this one comes off it’s time to start Christmas presents. I always make something for each of the kiddos. Every year I think they’re too old to enjoy a gift that was “sewn with love by Mom”, but every year they insist that it’s what they want. Well, if I must….

I can’t wait to share with you what I found for the boys. It might just be the best handmade Christmas present ever….EVER. It makes me giddy just thinking about it. But I’m keeping the fun to myself for now, with promises to share it once it’s underway. Tee-hee.

* What’s this post all about?

