Tags

, ,

Last weekend, the Sweetie Pie and I sent all four kiddos to Grammie and Grampa’s house. And what did we do with the abundance of quiet, free time? Well, it wasn’t romantic, it wasn’t restful, and it wasn’t quiet–but it was very satisfying.

The Sweetie Pie did a full day’s work of demolition in the basement bathroom and laundry room. In 14 hours we went from this (Blech):

To this (which looks worse, but is actually better):

While he was exorcising the bathroom, I set up shop at the dining table and completed a long list of sewing projects for the kiddos’ new bedrooms.

Boys’ and girls’ curtains:

Three laundry bags (Ruby already had one):

And the most adorable yellow pillows for the boys’ reading nook. I came close to stealing these for the grown-ups’ bedroom:

And what did the kiddos do with their weekend? Well, I didn’t hear about all of it, but I know that this was a big part:

Grampa’s been keeping that tag-along bike in his garage for a while now, just waiting for the perfect opportunity. Obviously, it was a big hit.

Significant reconstruction in the basement begins on Monday. I’ll be back next week, hopefully with lots to share.

