Tags

, ,

Just before our vacation, I was walking through Joann’s to buy some knitting needles for the trip. As I headed to the back of the store, this little tin caught my eye. It was the perfect vacation project for a certain Sweet Pea and her two cousins who were visiting from Russia.

The girls and I stayed up really late one night in the cabin cutting and stitching. The girls had so much fun, and it gave me such joy to share my passion with Ruby and my nieces.

And then, because I knew the Peanut would want a doll, too, I made one for her from the scraps. We decided that her doll had eaten too much borscht.

Pearl didn’t mind the pink face, and the girls have a really special project to remember their time together.

* What’s this post all about?

Joining with Jennifer at:

StudioJRU

