Tags

, ,

Remember that yarn that my friend spun for my birthday? Here it is, all knit up into a cozy neck wrap.

My friend actually made two different yarns, and so I started and ended with the bold one, and used the more subtle one in the middle, making random stripes with the bold yarn as I went.

Since we weren’t sure exactly how many yards she’d spun, I needed a highly adaptable pattern. I had to restart twice to get the gauge just right, and made several pattern alterations on the way, but this Button Up Neckwarmer ended up being absolutely perfect (I had about 6″ of yarn leftover). And I found the perfect ceramic buttons at Joann’s.

How long until fall?? Today it’s over 100 on the thermometer. Might be a while before I get to show this one off.

* What’s this post all about?

Joining with Jennifer at:

StudioJRU

