Tags

, , , ,

After church, I usually either make awkward chit chat or I sit quietly by myself waiting for the rest of my family to enjoy a little snack and social time with friends. I have chronic health problems, which means I can’t eat the snacks, and I just haven’t felt up to the socializing lately. Somehow it never occurred to me that there was another choice of what to do with myself after church.

This past Sunday I was following Pearl around making sure she didn’t get into trouble. I followed her right outside onto the playground, where a dozen or so lively little ones were running and shrieking with joy. How is it that kids always know the best places to be at any given time? It was a gorgeous fall day. I passed a lovely half hour sitting outside with them, sometimes engaging, other times just watching. Here, a few of my delights:

A sunny spot…

A fierce lion, terrorizing the playground…

Pearl exploring the crabapples…

Precocious (and precious) little boys…

Lessons learned…

Making friends…


